Photos in News are missing link

Topics: Help
Jul 24, 2007 at 12:47 AM
This is a great resource and I am a newbie. Thank you for all of your hard work.

I have downloaded the starter kit and am modifying for my running club. In both the original starter kit and in my modified version (changed master pages, css), I can add albums and photos. However, I can't seem to associate one of my pictures with my test news story (I keep getting broken picture links or just the picture that came with the starter kit).

Is this a bug or do I just not understand the UI? How can I fix this?
Coordinator
Jul 24, 2007 at 4:35 AM
Hi, mhrrcweb.

Could you be a little bit more specific as to the problem? Is it that the image isn't showing up or is it that it isn't associated with the news item? Maybe you linked it to a photo album and not a particular photo?

Also, could you tell me if you are using v2 final or a recent build? (If you are using a recent build, which one?)
Jul 24, 2007 at 1:58 PM

Thanks for responding.

I am using the May 11 version downloaded from the "release" tab on this site. Is there a way to easily incorporate more recent builds into my version, which now has many changes (mostly to css, added pages, master page)? I'd like to do that rather than try to solve bugs on my own ... each one takes me a very long time.

I have set up a "test album" and then a "test news story." I want to associate a photo from the test album with the test news story. When I click on "existing image", I can select the photo album and the image and then click "use selection." However, the only image that can be associated with the news story is the blue 10 image that came with the starter kit.

When I choose the test album, to associate with the news story, none of the thumbnail pictures from the album show on the left of the news story details.