Server Error in '/' Application.

Topics: Help
Apr 27, 2010 at 3:18 PM

Hi,

I'm new to this so i hope you can help me a little bit. I finaly got some of the pages running. http://kbsdesign.web.surftown.nu/default.aspx

So far everything looks normal, but when i try to go to the forum i got this message:

Server Error in '/' Application.

Object reference not set to an instance of an object.

Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code.

Exception Details: System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.

Source Error:

Line 14:                 Return "~/app_themes/" & Page.Theme.ToString & "/images/lockedtopic.gif"
Line 15:             Else
Line 16:                 Return "~/app_themes/" & Page.Theme.ToString & "/images/topic.gif"
Line 17:             End If
Line 18:         End If

Source File: D:\hshome\kbsdesign\kbsdesign.web.surftown.nu\Forum\topics.aspx    Line: 16

Stack Trace:

[NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.]
   ASP.forum_topics_aspx.GetIcon(Boolean section, Boolean locked) in D:\hshome\kbsdesign\kbsdesign.web.surftown.nu\Forum\topics.aspx:16
   ASP.forum_topics_aspx.__DataBinding__control7(Object sender, EventArgs e) in D:\hshome\kbsdesign\kbsdesign.web.surftown.nu\Forum\topics.aspx:126
   System.Web.UI.Control.OnDataBinding(EventArgs e) +99
   System.Web.UI.Control.DataBind(Boolean raiseOnDataBinding) +92
   System.Web.UI.Control.DataBind() +15
   System.Web.UI.Control.DataBindChildren() +211
   System.Web.UI.Control.DataBind(Boolean raiseOnDataBinding) +102
   System.Web.UI.WebControls.Repeater.CreateItem(Int32 itemIndex, ListItemType itemType, Boolean dataBind, Object dataItem) +124
   System.Web.UI.WebControls.Repeater.CreateControlHierarchy(Boolean useDataSource) +443