Password to unzip & "Welcome" page needs DB info

Topics: Help, Request
Feb 26, 2007 at 12:11 AM
What is the password to unzip the latest .zip file (2217)?

Been fighting this for 5days, I figure why not start from scratch with the latest file! Haven't been able to get it LIVE- all pages expect Default, the News pages and the Events pages were working (after a ton of little fixes), but I can't figure out issues with those pages, so hoping latest file doesn't have those issues.

It would be great if the Welcome page in this kit could tell you about the database issues (ie setup tables on web server, upload data, upload procedures - (shared host doesn't let you connect using any tool other than their web tool). I was a complete newbie a week ago to everthing but basic html, but by the end of this project I'll be ready for anything(yeah right)

Zack - THANK YOU for cluing me in to set the virtual directory - hopefully that will fix the navigational links when I try to go live with this latest version.

Thanks to everyone for all the work on this, it's unimaginable the work ya'll must have put in.

Coordinator
Feb 26, 2007 at 12:17 AM
admin is the username and password. Thanks for your patronage to the project!
Feb 26, 2007 at 7:53 AM
I set up a brand new database, used the latest source(2231), and other than connection strings I didn't change anything. After cutting and pasting from the "2000.sql" file to my web host's "query analyzer tool" I was left with about 20 "statements" that wouldn't "analyze". How can I get those procedures to "analyze"? I tried 3 different times and in different order to see if those few would load - to no avail. The errors are pasted below. All pages except the default.aspx are on the web.