re: Newbie stuck on step 4 of installation (version 3 c#)

Topics: Help
Jan 15, 2010 at 12:43 AM

Hi,

I am new to C# but would like to learn it but I am stuck trying to install the application. I have altered the web.config file with the name of the db I created in SQL Server 2005 and I have overriden the function within SessionBuilder.cs having ensured that line 42 in uncommented in the global.asax file. The code in SessionBuilder.cs is as follows:

using System.Configuration;
using ClubStarterKit.Data.NHibernate;
using StructureMap;
using IBootstrapper = ClubStarterKit.Core.IBootstrapper;

namespace ClubStarterKit.Web.Infrastructure.Application
{

public class SessionBuilder : SessionBuilderBase
    {
        public override FluentNHibernate.Cfg.Db.IPersistenceConfigurer DataConfiguration
        {
            get
            {
                return FluentNHibernate.Cfg.Db.MsSqlConfiguration.MsSql2005
                                                                   .ConnectionString(ConnectionString);
            }
        }

protected override string ConnectionString
        {
            get
            {
                return ConfigurationManager.ConnectionStrings["myDB"].ConnectionString;
            }
        }
    }

public class SessionBuilderBootstrapper : IBootstrapper
    {
        public void Bootstrap()
        {
            ObjectFactory.Configure(x => x.ForRequestedType<SessionBuilderBase>()
                                          .TheDefaultIsConcreteType<SessionBuilder>());
        }
    }
}

Jan 15, 2010 at 3:37 PM

The error I am getting is:

Dialect does not support DbType.DateTimeOffset

Coordinator
Jan 20, 2010 at 12:41 AM

Me culpa on that one. You'll have to do a ReplaceAll on the entities to use DateTime instead of DateTimeOffset.... there might be some build errosr, which you could easily fix yourself, or I can help you fix. But that should take care of the error.

Zack Owens

Jan 20, 2010 at 10:56 PM

Hi Zack,